shaking hands

For ease of vendor recognition, in 2009 the York Purchasing Co-operative (YPC) changed its name from the York Public Buyers Co-operative. The YPC began in 1990 as a group of four public agencies. The founding agencies were the Town of Richmond Hill, City of Markham, Town of Aurora, and City of Vaughan and was endorsed by the CAO from each Municipality.  Over the years, membership has grown to 15 listed members (see Membership list) and now represents a wide cross-section of public entities in the York Region.